How to subscribe to Jens’ z/VSE Blog via RSS

Jens Remus
z/VSE Blog
Published in
3 min readMar 30, 2020

In this article I am going to explain how to setup your personal blogs RSS feed in your IBM Community profile to follow my z/VSE Blog using a feed reader of your choice.

If you do not know what a feed reader is and what it can do for you, I recommend to have a look at the respective Wikipedia article. There are web-based feed readers as well as apps for workstations, smartphones, and tablets.

  1. Register for an IBM Community account, if you have not already done so, and sign in: either go to the IBM Community website at https://community.ibm.com/ and click on the blue “Join / sign up” button or on any IBM Community page click on the profile icon in the top-right and select “Sign In”.
  2. Open your personal IBM Community profile: click the profile icon in the top-right and select “IBM Community Profile” from the drop-down list.
  3. Open the RSS Feeds tab: click on the “My Account” tab and select “RSS Feeds” from the drop-down list.
  4. Open the Blogs subscribed through RSS tab: click on the “Blogs” tab within the RSS Feeds tab.
  5. Add my z/VSE Blog to the list of subscribed blogs: click the edit field labeled “Add a Blogger”, type “Jens” or “Remus” into it (attention: case-sensitive!), and select “Jens Remus” from the drop-down list.
  6. Copy your personal blogs RSS feed link from the edit box at the bottom of the Blogs subscribed through RSS tab and paste it into the feed reader of your choice.
Steps 1–3
Steps 4–6

Please let me know in the comments or via the z/VSE contact form whether you found this useful or are struggling with the instructions.

Disclaimer: My posts and opinions are my own.

Originally published in Jens’ z/VSE Blog within the IBM Z and LinuxONE Community on IBM Community on March 30, 2020.

--

--

Jens Remus
z/VSE Blog

I am working as developer for IBM. My posts and opinions are my own.