Homecoming

I’m fascinated by Tatsuya Nakadai’s acting.

Miyabi's Movie Diary
⭐Miyabi’s Movie Mania⭐

--

Synopsis: Unokichi was a gambler from Kiso Fukushima in Shinshu, but after hiding out in Edo (now Tokyo) for the sins of his master, he killed a man who had taken care of him and ran away with his wife. When he visits Kiso-Fukushima for the first time in 30 years as a traveler without accommodation, he meets a man named Genta, who is being chased by the men of his former brother Kuzo, and he sees the image of his old self in him. Soon after, he meets a woman named Okumi at a bar and learns that Genta had a dispute with Kuzo over her.

I love Mr. Nakadai so much that I have conquered almost all of his movies, so just seeing him in a movie makes my heart skip a beat. Mr. Nakadai is 87 years old and has been trained by some of the greatest directors in the world, so he knows how to act in period dramas. The average age of the cast, including Unokichi, played by Mr. Nakadai, and Kuzo, who plays the antagonist, is high, but when I saw how carefully they were made, I thought, “This is what a period drama should be like! I thought to myself. I sincerely hope that Tatsuya Nakadai will still be active in this film.

--

--

Miyabi's Movie Diary
⭐Miyabi’s Movie Mania⭐

I am a movie, drama and game geek. I create cinematic stories. Thank you for reading.