Passion & Poetry: The Ballad of Sam Peckinpah

The solitary life of a master of violent films

Miyabi's Movie Diary
⭐Miyabi’s Movie Mania⭐

--

Description: A documentary on the life of a master of violent films who devoted his life to filmmaking.

Sam Peckinpah is one of my favorite directors. He is one of my favorite directors because I think he is a great filmmaker who does not flatter his audience but sticks to his own beliefs. The first film of his that I saw was “The Wild Bunch”, and I was shocked by the shooting scene with its aesthetic of destruction. I think I need to go to a movie theater at least once to see that shooting scene that will be remembered for generations to come.

I’ll never forget “Straw Dogs” starring Dusty Hoffman and the explosive shootout after the protagonist is mentally trapped, “The Getaway” starring Steve McQueen is a masterpiece that will make your heart skip a beat with McQueen’s handsomeness, and “Cross of Iron” is a war movie that you should watch at least once!
The first thing I learned from this documentary was that Peckinpah suffered from cocaine addiction and alcoholism.
In later…

--

--

Miyabi's Movie Diary
⭐Miyabi’s Movie Mania⭐

I am a movie, drama and game geek. I create cinematic stories. Thank you for reading.