Promising Young Woman

The movie that many people should see

Miyabi's Movie Diary
⭐Miyabi’s Movie Mania⭐

--

Synopsis: Cassie is a woman who seems to be leading an ordinary life. In fact, she is incredibly sharp and clever, but there is another side to her that those around her don’t know about. Behind her mysterious nightly outings is a desire for revenge against certain people.

I love “Killing Eve”. Emerald Fennell, who wrote the script for that drama, is directing and writing this film. I cried from the opening of the film, which is about women’s anger against sex crimes. The tempo of this piece is fast, furious, and exhilarating. It makes me think about my intention to use Toxic by Britney Spears. This is because Britney is also currently battling with her own father, who exploited her life.

In Japan, Shiori Ito, a victim of sexual crimes, is still fighting in the judicial arena.

--

--

Miyabi's Movie Diary
⭐Miyabi’s Movie Mania⭐

I am a movie, drama and game geek. I create cinematic stories. Thank you for reading.