【生命中的一個字】@Placebo Effect

Vince Huang
【生命中的543】
1 min readJun 23, 2017

我個人認為我最大的優點跟缺點是很容易「自我催眠」,一種極度樂觀的人生觀。我常常催眠我可以盡最大的努力讓自己更好,讓自己學更多。珍惜每一次上課抱大腿的機會,把握每一次跟大神請益的機會。或許每次我所利用的就是這種「安慰劑效應(Placebo Effect)」,因為我認為他有效,所以我每次課程結束後,我總能得到一點點收穫。這些收穫是一種自省,是一種知道自己不足需要進步的動力。

Sometimes a person can have a response to a placebo. The response can be positive or negative. For instance, the person's symptoms may improve. Or the person may have what appears to be side effects from the treatment. These responses are known as the "placebo effect."

http://www.webmd.com/pain-management/what-is-the-placebo-effect

In my opinion, “The power of believing that you can improve” is a kind of placebo effect, I believe it works, so it works. This is what we said “Growth mindset”, we believe we only under the stage of success not yet, not fail.

就我個人的看法,“相信你能進步的力量”也是一種安慰劑效應。因為我相信它有效,所以一定有效。這就是我們常說得成長思維 (Growth Mindset),相信我們只是還沒有成功,而不是失敗了(Fail)。

--

--

Vince Huang
【生命中的543】

A Product Owner in software company, interests include agile/scrum, machine learning and mobile design. https://www.linkedin.com/in/kuoyuhuang/