【書坑慢慢跳】@Satir ~ 尊重自己

Vince Huang
【說好要推坑】
5 min readFeb 19, 2018

文 / Virginia Satir

我是我自己。

在這世界上,沒有一個人完全的像我。

有些人
有某部份像我,
但沒有一個人完全像我。

因此,我身上所有的一切
都是真實的我自己,
因為是我自己選擇的。

我擁有我的一切:
我的身體,
和它所做的事情;
我的心智,和它所想所思;
我的眼睛,和它所看到的影像;
我的感受,不論是憤怒、喜悅、挫折、愛、失望、興奮;
我的嘴,和它所說的話,不論是禮貌、甜蜜或粗魯的,正確或不正確的;
我的聲音,大聲或小聲的;
和我所有的行動,不管是對別人或對自己的。

我擁有我的幻想、夢想、希望和害怕。

我擁有我所有的勝利和成功,
也擁有所有的失敗和錯誤。

因為我擁有全部的我,
因此我能對自己更認識、更親近。
也因此,我能愛自己並友善的對待我的每一部份。

於是,我就能夠為自己的最大利益而全力以赴。
我知道某些關於我的部份使我困惑,
有些我做的事我也不了解。
但是只要我能友善的、充滿愛的對待自己,
我就會充滿勇氣和希望去尋求方法來解決困惑,
並找到途徑更加發現自己。

任何時刻無論我所
看到、聽到、所說、所做、所想、或所感覺的,
那都是我。
是真實的我,也代表那時刻的我。

當我回顧過去我所
看到、聽到、所說、所做、所想、或所感覺的,
有些可能並不合時宜。
我能去除那些不合適我的,
並且再創造新的部分來補足。
我能看、聽、感覺、思考、說和做。
我有方法使自己
生存、親近別人、有生產力、能為自己由外在的人事物找到意義和次序。

我擁有我自己,因此我能駕馭自己。

我是我自己,而且我是好的。

My Declaration of Self-Esteem
by Virginia Satir

I AM ME

In all the world, there is no one else exactly like me
Everything that comes out of me is authentically me
Because I alone chose it — I own everything about me
My body, my feelings, my mouth, my voice, all my actions,
Whether they be to others or to myself — I own my fantasies,
My dreams, my hopes, my fears — I own all my triumphs and
Successes, all my failures and mistakes Because I own all of
Me, I can become intimately acquainted with me — by so doing
I can love me and be friendly with me in all my parts — I know
There are aspects about myself that puzzle me, and other
Aspects that I do not know — but as long as I am
Friendly and loving to myself, I can courageously
And hopefully look for solutions to the puzzles
And for ways to find out more about me — However I
Look and sound, whatever I say and do, and whatever
I think and feel at a given moment in time is authentically
Me — If later some parts of how I looked, sounded, thought
And felt turn out to be unfitting, I can discard that which is
Unfitting, keep the rest, and invent something new for that
Which I discarded — I can see, hear, feel, think, say, and do
I have the tools to survive, to be close to others, to be
Productive to make sense and order out of the world of
People and things outside of me — I own me, and
therefore I can engineer me — I am me and

I AM OKAY

© Virginia Satir, 1975.

Found in Virginia Satir, Self Esteem, Celestial Arts: California, 1975.

【請用你的掌聲來投票與支持】
感謝你認真的讀完這篇文章,你的支持會是我持續寫作的動力
如果你還喜歡這篇文章請給我 1~4 個『掌聲』
如果這篇文章對你有幫助請給我 5 個以上『掌聲』
文思不藏私 Facebook 粉絲專頁
如果你對我這一系列文章有興趣歡迎『Follow』我或『分享』給你的朋友
也歡迎你將你的看法『回覆』給我
2018 書坑待辦清單

--

--

Vince Huang
【說好要推坑】

A Product Owner in software company, interests include agile/scrum, machine learning and mobile design. https://www.linkedin.com/in/kuoyuhuang/