To follow a lifestyle

Matjaž Šircelj
100 Days of Writing Challenge
1 min readDec 12, 2017

I have been thinking about this a year ago in a blog post from my 30 days writing challenge: Follow your Lifestyle, not passion!

The issues still stands. No matter what we’re working on, if we are good at something, passion follows. Passion follows also curiosity. So, my long time thinking about the passion you should follow (and there a tons of articles on that) I now consider wrong. Passion, as I see it now, is a consequence, not the motive. And as I know a lot more about the subject then few years ago, I’m thinking about putting together a longer piece about passion and all around the topic so vastly talked about and, in my opinion, not delivering good answers in the area of life and work.

So, my the question to ponder again is:

What kind of lifestyle do I want to live?

The answers will follow.

This should be a post on day 80 of my 100 Days of Writing Challenge., but due to being on business projects that required more of my attention, I am writing this with a day of delay. As long as I write. ;)

--

--