#100HRC: HRC 18/100

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton
2 min readAug 15, 2016

--

15 August, 2016 | Index

Dear Hillary Clinton,

My name is Gerard Mclean, living in Englewood, Montgomery County, Ohio. I’m writing you 100 letters, one for each day between your nomination and election. This is the eighteenth. The others can be found in your USPS mailbox or online at 100HRC.com

Are you getting my letters? I hope you are and I hope it lends some insight into the nation you are seeking to lead. Being in the Middle of the Middle is a weird sort of stasis for me, but understanding it will be key to winning the election this time around.

Your opponent is a lot of things nobody ever wants to be, but one thing he is adept at is whipsawing the media into reporting what he wants.

Wanna have some fun?

Tweet #100HRC to @gerardmclean if you are reading my letters. You and I, and those who follow me on my various social media channels, will know what it means, but the media will not. It will drive them crazy!

I get why you would not want to embark upon such a silly antic. You are a serious person, running a serious campaign. We need more serious people in government.

But even if you wanted to do this and the thought of the fun you would have with one little hashtag makes you smile in the quiet of a 3am moment, that will be enough for me.

Oh, yes. Can we work on UniversalCare? That is the ultimate point of all of this.

Regards,

Gerard McLean

cc: Sen. Sherrod Brown

Index

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.