1995: HRC 66/100

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton
1 min readOct 3, 2016

--

2 October, 2016 | Index

Dear Hillary Clinton,

Gerard Mclean here, from Englewood, Ohio, just north of Dayton. This is the sixty-sixth letter of one hundred I am writing you on health care; one for each day between your nomination and your election. The previous letters can be found in your USPS mailbox or online at 100HRC.com

I read in the New York Times about how your Republican opponent paid no taxes in 1995 and potentially for 20 years forward.

To be entirely frank, it’s tax dodges like this that fuels narratives that the United States of America can’t afford SinglePayer, MedicareForAll, UniversalCare.

We could afford it if we all paid our fair share into the health of this country.

There really isn’t all that much more to say about this. I’m sure I will find other nuances about this issue, but for right now, I’m entirely too saddened and enraged to find the words.

But I am not surprised at this revelation that we all kinda somehow already knew.

Regards,

Gerard McLean
cc: Sen. Sherrod Brown

Index

66/38

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.