A real hootenanny: HRC 11/100

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton
2 min readAug 8, 2016

--

8 August, 2016 | Index

Dear Hillary Clinton,

It’s me again, Gerard Mclean from Englewood, Ohio.

I see you are way up in the polls! Congratulations!

Because I live in The Middle in a section of Real America that has strong opinions on your character, abilities and general untrustworthiness, I’m going to keep my head down, keep running toward the finish line, regardless of what the polls say. I hope you will too.

Again, your emails surfaced as a concern. I saw the clips of Kristen Welker of NBC MSNBC (she’s good people, BTW. She was just doing her job and doing it well) and again, I say what Bernie Sanders has said:

I don’t care about your damn emails! Nobody does, but those Republicans are gonna keep hammering away at them.

Here is what I do give a damn about, here is what is real:

My Anthem BC/BS of Ohio monthly health insurance premium! It is twice my mortgage already and going to increase another 25%+ in January. We need Universal Care and we need it now.

Regards,

Gerard McLean

cc: Sen. Sherrod Brown

PS The offer for you, Sen. Brown or Senator Tim Kaine to have coffee at my kitchen table is still open. Drop by anytime, but call first; the dogs sometimes get excited hearing the doorbell. My dogs love it when I play my harmonica, so maybe Tim and I can jam! You can bang on the pots and pans, if you’d like. We’ll have a real hootenanny.

Index

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.