Blowing in the wind: HRC 29/100

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton
2 min readAug 27, 2016

--

26 August, 2016 | Index

Dear Hillary Clinton,

Gerard Mclean here, from Englewood, Ohio, just north of Dayton. There were 100 days from your nomination to election, so I’m writing you 100 letters. This is the twenty-ninth letter. The others can be found in your USPS mailbox or online at 100HRC.com

I woke up this morning with just one question on my mind:

I wonder how many people died today in The United States of America simply because they could not afford health insurance and therefore had no access to health care?

Does this keep you up nights? I think with the exception of those without health insurance, despite the promises of the ACA, it keeps very few people awake. Do we ever wonder why?

My letter is short today. The question was a big one and it kept talking to me all day. I had to share.

We need UniversalCare, SinglePayer, MedicareForAll. We need it now.

As a reminder, you, Senator Tim Kaine and Sen. Sherrod Brown all have a standing invitation to share coffee and pastries at my kitchen table any day, any time to talk health care in America. Call first, though… I have dogs.

Regards,

Gerard McLean
cc: Sen. Sherrod Brown, Sen. Tim Kaine

Index

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.