Debate well wishes: HRC 59/100

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton
2 min readSep 26, 2016

--

25 September, 2016 | Index

Dear Hillary Clinton,

Gerard Mclean here, from Englewood, Ohio, just north of Dayton. This is the fifty-ninth letter of one hundred I am writing you on health care; one for each day between your nomination and your election. The previous letters can be found in your USPS mailbox or online at 100HRC.com

Tomorrow, you and your Republican opponent will meet on a stage to debate some of the issues that Americans care about, which are reportedly to be “America’s Direction,” “Achieving Prosperity” and “Securing America.”

In my letters prior, I have touched on health care being the keystone to each of these themes. I hope you agree. I will be watching and writing my reaction to your answers in my letter tomorrow after the debate, but for now, I will simply wish you the very best of luck for a successful debate.

The media pundits are tripping over themselves trying to guess what you will say and do. It makes for some good TV, but it has become a bit overwrought.

I would rather everyone just tune in and report what actually happens instead of trying to predict and project. Ah, 2016; truly a very strange, brand new world.

I hope to hear your plans for SinglePayer, MedicareForAll, UniversalCare. I already know what your opponent wants to do should he become president; abolish the ACA on Day One. While the ACA is untenable in its current form, abolishing it outright would be equally disastrous, if not more.

Regards,

Gerard McLean
cc: Sen. Sherrod Brown

Index

59/43

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.