I’m not done writing letters to Hillary

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

--

I sent a copy of my book to Hillary Clinton Here is the letter I enclosed.

19 December, 2016

Hillary Clinton
XX XXX XXXXX XX
Chappaqua, NY 10504

Dear Hillary Clinton,

Gerard Mclean here, from Englewood, Ohio; about ten miles north of Dayton.

I voted for you. I’m disappointed with the result, but am not giving up the fight. Like you, America is my home and I will support and defend Her however I can.

The election is over and hopefully you’ve had some time to relax and reflect a bit. Like many of us, you are probably getting ready to celebrate the Christmas Holiday with family and close friends and it is not my intent to intrude on that time.

You are also most likely eighteen issues of the New Yorker behind and have a stack of books you have been meaning to read. I suspect the very last thing you need is one more book suggestion. I hope I can persuade you to open mine.

This is a collection of one hundred letters about health care I wrote you during the campaign, one for each day between your nomination and the election (actually, 103 because MSNBC got it wrong… facts, right?) It is a personal look into the over-arching policy the ACA is. (Bill got it right; he got it right in three minutes…)

I mailed each letter every day to your campaign office as well as copied my Democratic US Senator, Sherrod Brown. (Good man, but he has not yet responded.) You may not have gotten them; I know a campaign is a very busy place.

I have collected the letters and published them in a book. My publicist says it makes a good “bathroom book” as each chapter is only 1–2 pages long and you can pick up and put it down without losing your place. She’s pretty smart about these things, so I’ll make that suggestion… forgive me if that is too forward or familiar.

You and Senator Brown have an open invitation to my kitchen table anytime. I hope to host you soon.

Warm regards,

Gerard McLean

cc: Sen. Sherrod Brown

PS You’ve motivated my daughter (25, lives in Houston, TX) to become politically active. For that, I am very grateful. We’ll crack through that ceiling yet.

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.