Lucky thirteen: HRC 13/100

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton
2 min readAug 10, 2016

--

10 August, 2016 | Index

Dear Hillary Clinton,

It’s me, Gerard Mclean from Englewood, Ohio. I’m writing 100 letters to you, one for every day from your nomination to your election. Today is number thirteen. I’m not superstitious, but this letter will either not be lucky or be lucky, depending on what you believe.

I would like to continue to believe in America and that tenacity and a strong belief in the principles of hard work, hope, love and a host of other good values leads to good things.

Yesterday, your opponent encouraged his supporters to consider the untenable. While it was shocking to many in the media, it really didn’t shock me all that much. Did I tell you yet that I went to his rally in Dayton? (The one where a young man jumped the stage.) I was in the audience amongst his supporters. The hate was palpable and the fear of being discovered a liberal was real. They take the 2A seriously around these parts.

I’m sure they would have beaten me up for what I believe.

I’m sure the medical industry would then have beaten me up again through co-pays and deductibles when I sought care. Fortunately, I was not harmed. I guess I was able to blend in rather well with the gray hair and all the old, white maleness.

We need universal care now. Please work on that.

Regards,

Gerard McLean

cc: Sen. Sherrod Brown

Index

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.