Make sure your own air mask is in place first: HRC 16/100

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton
2 min readAug 14, 2016

--

13 August, 2016 | Index

Dear Hillary Clinton,

My name is Gerard Mclean. I reside at ### Xxxxxxxxx Xx, Englewood, Ohio, 45322 in Montgomery County. I have been an Ohio resident and homeowner since 1991, raised two kids 31 & 25 and have voted in every election, especially in midterms and local elections. Both my kids have degrees from Ohio universities, a BFA from Miami (the same school as Paul Ryan, I hope you don’t hold that against my son… he’s a very talented artist) and a BA from Wright State University. They have very little to no student loan debt because that was a gift I could give them.

On my last birthday this year, my son asked me what I want. I texted:

“I don’t want to have to worry about medical premiums every damn minute of every day and losing my home because I can’t pay for medical insurance. So f****g sick of living like a trapped rat in a box!!” (pardon the language….)

Can you fix that? It is hard to help your kids when your own air mask is not firmly affixed to your face. We need #UniversalCare #MedicareForAll #SinglePayer now.

Thank you again for listening to me. I look forward to talking with you in person at my kitchen table over coffee and pastry some day soon.

Regards,

Gerard McLean

cc: Sen. Sherrod Brown

Index

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.