Open enrollment: HRC 72/100

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton
2 min readOct 10, 2016

--

8 October, 2016 | Index

Dear Hillary Clinton,

Gerard Mclean here, from Englewood, Ohio, just north of Dayton. This is the seventy-second letter of one hundred I am writing you on health care; one for each day between your nomination and your election. The previous letters can be found in your USPS mailbox or online at 100HRC.com.

It is now almost mid-October and open enrollment is just around the corner. I have friends who are now getting their premium adjustment notices (mine comes in March, which has been problematic with the OOP year being Jan-Dec, but the plan being April-March… ask Anthem BC/BS of Ohio, they refused to adjust my calendar.)

Many are demoralized by the increases they are being asked to pay. Many are choosing to go without insurance and hope their health will last the last few years before they land into the Medicare end zone. Some are asking me for advice.

I have none and it breaks me heart. It breaks my head to know that I’m not alone in this frustrating fight that is willing to throw us overboard in favor of a few dollars.

We need SinglePayer, MedicareForAll, UniversalCare to stop the outflow of human spirit. Without hope, not only do we destroy the hope of an older generation, but the hope and trust of younger ones who are watching how their country treats its older citizens.

Regards,

Gerard McLean
cc: Sen. Sherrod Brown

Index

72/30

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.