Sell out: HRC 40/100

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton
2 min readSep 7, 2016

--

6 September, 2016 | Index

Dear Hillary Clinton,

Gerard Mclean here, from Englewood, Ohio, just north of Dayton. There were 100 days from your nomination to election, so I’m writing you 100 letters. This is the fortieth letter. The others can be found in your USPS mailbox or online at 100HRC.com

Earlier this year, I received a letter from my General Practitioner that he was merging his practice with a larger health organization here in Dayton (there are really only two now.) The letter extolled the benefits to me of why this “merger” was good for me; larger network of doctors, lower costs, access to more medical, blah, blah, blah. We’ve all gotten these letters.

Last week, I received the first bill for a doctor’s visit; just a routine poke and prod. The cost to me increased by 52%. I didn’t get any additional care, but my bill went up by 52% over a period of four months. (I see my doctor three times a year; mostly for his validation, not mine. I’ve already made peace with my health as I revealed in a previous letter.)

When will the affordable part of the PP-ACA kick in? Or was that clause for the big health care corporations only? I assume they got my doctor at an affordable price.

We need UniversalCare, SinglePayer, MedicareForAll. We’re already paying for it, just paying the wrong people.

Regards,

Gerard McLean
cc: Sen. Sherrod Brown

Index

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.