Sunday is dog day: HRC 10/100

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton
2 min readAug 7, 2016

--

7 August, 2016 | Index

Dear Hillary Clinton,

It’s me, Gerard Mclean from Englewood, Ohio.

Are we on a first name basis yet? If so, I have a funny story to tell you about my name but only if we are truly friends. Give me a call or stop by for coffee; my door is always open. (but call first, I have three rather large dogs, one of whom is a German Shepherd (Charlie) and he takes his duties quite seriously. I think your Secret Service detail would love him, though.)

You may remember answering Charlie’s question on Facebook about dogs being allowed on the sofa at 1600 Pennsylvania when you were on your book tour. Business Insider thought it was one of the silliest questions ever, but we loved your response. I’ll post that up in my Medium account under 100HRC.com.

I won’t take up too much of your Sunday. It’s family time around here too, even though it’s mostly just me and the dogs these days. But one thing weighs heavily on my mind as the twilight of Sunday turns into Monday; UniversalCare and the endless grind we are on just to pay that bill. We are already a week out of August and a week closer to that bill coming due again.

The stress is omnipresent.

Regards,

Gerard McLean

cc: Sen. Sherrod Brown

Index

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.