Urgent and dire: HRC 64/100

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton
2 min readSep 30, 2016

--

30 September, 2016 | Index

Dear Hillary Clinton,

Gerard Mclean here, from Englewood, Ohio, just north of Dayton. This is the sixty-fourth letter of one hundred I am writing you on health care; one for each day between your nomination and your election. The previous letters can be found in your USPS mailbox or online at 100HRC.com

Today is the last day of the month and the last day of the quarter. My email inbox has been flooded with emails screaming the urgency of campaign donations, from you, your opponent and practically every other person running for office, from president of the United States to dog catcher.

Everything is urgent and dire. And it being the last day of the month and my massive insurance premium is once again due to Anthem BC/BS of Ohio, I agree. Things are urgent and dire.

This may not mean much to someone who is used to raising millions every time she hits “send” on an email, but my premium that doesn’t even buy me one hour of actual health care is daunting. Every month. And I am not allowed to be one hour late or one dollar short.

I will not be contributing to your campaign simply because I cannot afford to. I hope that doesn’t taint the relationship we have going here.

We need SinglePayer, MedicareForAll, UniversalCare now. Clearly if my medical needs were taken care of and I didn’t have the stress of making that payment every month, I could participate more in getting you elected. Maybe we all will be better off in 2020.

Regards,

Gerard McLean
cc: Sen. Sherrod Brown

Index

64/38

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.