Welcome to Ohio: HRC 2/100

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton
2 min readJul 30, 2016

--

30 July, 2016 | Index

Dear Hillary Clinton

It’s me again, Gerard Mclean from Englewood, Ohio. I’m writing 100 letters, one for each day we have until Election Day on November 8, 2016. This is 2/100.

I understand from the news that you are passing through Ohio soon. As I offered in my letter yesterday, you have a standing invitation to have coffee at my kitchen table to discuss Universal Health Care. I look forward to your advance team calling me (or tweeting @gerardmclean) I’m not that hard to find.

Exit 29, two past the I70/75 exchange. Take a right, then a left, then another left, a right and finally a left… I’ll leave the light on so you can find the house easily.

I have some deeper thoughts on the definition of Universal Health Care as I think you are wavering a bit from Thursday, but for now, I wanted to reaffirm my resolve in the matter at hand, specifically:

In exactly one day, I will be writing yet another very large check to Anthem Blue Cross/Blue Shield of Ohio for which I will receive zero hours of actual medical care.

This remains untenable and we, as a nation, cannot move forward into another presidential administration with this unresolved.

I look forward to your call.

Regards,

Gerard McLean

cc: Sen. Sherrod Brown

Index

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.