We’re really gonna do this : HRC 1/100

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton
2 min readJul 29, 2016

--

29 July, 2016 | Index

Dear Hillary Clinton,

So we’re gonna do this; 100 letters, one for each day we have until Election Day on November 8, 2016. This is 1/100.

By way of introduction, my name is Gerard McLean. I reside at XXX XXXXXXX, Englewood, Ohio, 45322 in Montgomery County. I have been an Ohio resident since July 1, 1991. My civic and commercial contributions to the wellness of my community are well-documented. I also have two adult children I raised and educated through college in Ohio.

I started a conversation with my Democratic Senator, Sherrod Brown about three, four years ago over several emails, letters, phone conversation, etc. He has a standing invitation to have a cup of coffee at my kitchen table to discuss one issue — Universal Health Care. I am extending that invitation to you as well.

When the Senator and I started our correspondence regarding my untenable health insurance costs, his office advised me to contact the Ohio Department of Insurance as well as the Ohio Governor’s Office for my questions regarding the legality of the 2015 29% increase in my health insurance by Anthem of Ohio, BC/BS. I did.

I will save all the details for future correspondence. After all, I have 99 letters left to write. Last night when you accepted the nomination, you promised Universal Health Care and I intend to hold you to that promise for as long as it takes.

While you are awaiting my next letter, please read the enclosed blog post I wrote explaining the clarity of the decision-making process out here in The Middle. It is a bit parody, but it also shows how shockingly simple it is to tilt away from the Democratic Party.

Last night, you renewed my faith in you. Please don’t let me down.

Regards,

Gerard Mclean

cc: Sen. Sherrod Brown

Index

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.