Why you, Hillary? 98/100

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton
2 min readNov 3, 2016

--

3 November, 2016 | Index

Dear Hillary Clinton,

Gerard Mclean here, from Englewood, Ohio, exit 29 on I70, just shy of the Indiana border, but still in the Eastern Time Zone. This is the ninety-eighth letter of one hundred I am writing you on health care; one for each day between your nomination and your election. The previous letters can be found in your USPS mailbox or online at 100HRC.com.

As a reminder, I chose you to write these letters and not your opponent for this simple reason:

I believe you will win on Tuesday. I see no point in trying to convince your opponent, who appears to not have any comprehension of the issue of health care in America. You, at least, appear to be open to discussing health care.

Your opponent has no plan beyond repealing the Affordable Care Act. Speaker Ryan and the House Republicans already have a bill written and ready for a vote on the first day of the one hundred and fifteenth Congress. If the GOP holds the Senate, that bill will pass and it will be on your opponent’s desk. He will sign it to curry favor.

In the unlikely event your opponent wins, on April 1, 2017 Anthem BC/BS of Ohio will send me a letter, bouncing me from my plan. I will then have no health care insurance and no recourse.

Health insurance corporations will experience short-term profits, people will die but there will be legislation to protect their profits for the long term. We will be paying the equivalent cost of SinglePayer, MedicareForAll, UniversalCare health care, but get none of the actual care.

Regards,

Gerard McLean
cc: Sen. Sherrod Brown

Index

98

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.