Yadda yadda health care: HRC 15/100

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton
2 min readAug 12, 2016

--

12 August, 2016 | Index

Dear Hillary Clinton,

Gerard Mclean here from Englewood, Ohio just a little bit north of Dayton, a hour west of Columbus. In case you do another road trip in the Scooby van, exit 29. You, Senator Tim Kaine and Sen Sherrod Brown have a standing invitation for coffee to talk about universal health care at my house. Or the local Tim Hortons if that makes the Secret Service more comfortable. I get it.

Have you ever told someone a detailed, nuanced narrative of something that you cared deeply about and you found out later that they yadda, yadda-ed you when they either took down notes or retold your story? Did it make you feel disrespected, like none of it really mattered except maybe the beginning or the end?

I found out recently that Anthem BC/BS of Ohio yadda, yadda-ed my concern about increasing my insurance premiums by 29% in their customer logs this past year. It’s as if the CSR was just waiting for me to shut up as she knew my concern would fall on deaf ears.

That is what it is like every day here in The Middle; powerless people expressing concern to powerless people employed by powerful corporations. Just one more reason we need Universal Care.

Regards,

Gerard McLean

cc: Sen Sherrod Brown

Index

--

--

Gérard Mclean
100 Letters to Senator Hillary Clinton

Picking my brain will cost you a fortune. No discounts. Author; Monkey with a Loaded Typewriter http://amzn.to/1xxlLZB @rivershark @gerardmclean everywhere.