As mediocre as can be?

Am I? Aren’t we all?

NATALIIA TOTKA
100 Naked Words
2 min readSep 20, 2017

--

Johnson Kee in his Get off your high horse piece made me think how I also think that I’m better than some and how probably I am less than mediocre.

Even the non-mediocre GaryVee or Serena Williams or Travis Rice are probably mediocre compared to Obama. Let’s not touch the current president. We might get lice or bad vibes )) lol

But maybe however I fear mediocrity and however mediocrity want nothing to do with me, it is a middle ground for something, isn’t it?

Let’s say you accepted that you’re mediocre.

Now you know.

There are no surprises.

You know what you can do and you know what you can’t.

Weaknesses and strengths.

What now?

Now you get back to Arthur Schopenhauer (in the end of my series “Life’s greatest secrets”) and maybe you will find your path there.

Maybe not, I don’t really know.

But I know that we all have different ways to go and different experiences and different lives to lead, that’s why I am very careful with judging others.

Usually I don’t care enough to judge someone, even if that someone is an asshole to me or did something I find incredibly wrong.

Have a nice and cozy day ♥

Support my writing using the link below

--

--