Photo by Nils Nedel on Unsplash

The Baltic

Marta
100 Words 100 Days
Published in
1 min readSep 27, 2020

--

Last time I went to the Baltic sea was in 2005.

I didn’t know it was the last time. It felt like just another trip.

I didn’t want to be there, with people whose ideas of fun didn’t fit with mine. It was a relief to go back home.

Of course, I still don’t know if it was the last time. Perhaps I’ll visit the windy sandy beaches again. But, what if I don’t?

  • What if the rubbish coffee I’m drinking now is the last coffee in my life
  • What if this is the last 100-word post?
  • What does it change?

For one it tells you, you should value every moment more than you typically would.

This is a perfect place for one of two CTAs — either “clap now”, or “compliment this post with this meditation".

If the choice between the two was the last decision of your life, I can forgo the claps.

--

--

Marta
100 Words 100 Days

📈 Aspiring data scientist. Rationality fan. EA. Vegan. Working to improve global mental health at MindEase.io