Hello From A New Writer At “3 Minute Thoughts”

A few words to introduce myself to this wonderful community!

Veronica Llorca-Smith
Thought Thinkers
Published in
2 min readOct 6, 2022

--

Picture of myself, the author with a blue top
Photo Credit: my 5 year-old

Hola, Salut, 你好!

My name is Veronica and I don´t really come from anywhere. Well, I was born in the Canary Islands, Spain, but I never really lived there.

I spent my childhood in France, my teenage years in Brazil and the Netherlands and I have lived most of my adult life in Asia (China, Hong Kong).

I “accidentally” moved to Australia earlier this year and oh, I forgot to mention, I studied in Italy as well!

PS: I am not 100 years old but rather a “mature millennial”.

That was easy. Where do you come from?

A bit about myself

I have many different hobbies: I am a triathlete (I have done a bunch of races of all kinds, including an Ironman, which is like writing on Medium), I love studying languages, I am the CEM (Chief Executive Mum) of 2 very demanding little bosses and I am a writer.

I have made my first 2 dollars on Medium so I can say I am on my way to retirement as a writer.

I joined Medium without really knowing what to expect, like a kid who turns up at a party he wasn’t invited to, but…

--

--