I Almost Failed My 30-Day Challenge

Results from my 15 submissions in 30 days challenge

Basil
30-Day Challenge

--

Photo by Diego Gennaro on Unsplash

“Everyone wants to live on top of the mountain, but all the happiness and growth occurs while you’re climbing it.”

This quote by Andy Rooney is one to keep in mind. What most people see are the start and the end. The pledge post and the results post. What most people don’t see is the journey, yet the journey is the whole point of the expedition. I guess we kind of take that for granted. Oftentimes, the journey can only be made sense of or better appreciated after we’ve reached the peak of the mountain.

At the beginning of July, I made a pledge post with the aim of submitting 15 articles to publications. Did I complete that challenge? The short answer is yes. Time to stick that flag onto the top of the mountain! Thanks to Jennifer Dunne for the website recommendation and idea!

Flag designed using Scrontch’s Flag Designer

The long answer is — well, no spoilers. Read on to find out!

Quantitative Results

This was my stats page before the challenge (June).

--

--

Basil
30-Day Challenge

I write about wellbeing, improvement, and education to help you design your beautiful life | basilreads.substack.com