Part IV: 2018 The Future has Arrived

Ana Carolina Rocha
3YOURMIND Team
Published in
3 min readJul 25, 2018

During our first three years we’ve expanded and grown a lot, but no one imagined it would turn into what it is now. We landed back on Earth after our awesome trip to Barcelona, and we knew that 2018 was gonna be a lot of work… we needed help! Partially also because Aleks, our CEO and co-founder turned 30 and kinda got the idea he needed to settle down.

Well I don’t know if it was that or the fact that he saw Stephan (our other founder) propose to his girlfriend on a skyscraper in NYC that made him also want to aim high… the fact is, he ramped up several notches from what was already a 100% commitment — with both work and customers.

And this is how we got here.

Michal Suwiczak and Roman Yakovchuk, Sales Team, 3YOURMIND Wroclaw.

We needed to pump the gas on different aspects of the company in order to show our potential — from Product Development to Marketing. Letting the numbers speak for themselves, the team continued to grow an average two employees per month; we broke our record of 14 different nationalities; Aleks popped up in Forbes magazine Top 30 CEOs under 30; we increased our monthly leads in a 400% compared to 2017, and the expected overall sales results for 2018 are really promising.

Was this all thanks to a big push from Aleks? Meh.. ok maybe… but what about the other people that work behind these projects? Not to mention the newbies…

Newbie Nr.1 The Brain

“I was on the lookout for a company whose outlook pivoted to the future; one that contributes to society rather than casting a burden onto it. Working within a progressive industry doesn’t necessarily mean you’re going to find the people or work conditions that match, so I was stoked when I found myself surrounded by a like-minded team who were able to balance fun and hard work in a way that made me rethink what full-time employment means. With regular workshops, travel and laughter, working environments like the one at 3YOURMIND are helping redefine what a job means as we progress towards an increasingly digital society.” Michael Brain, Head of Film, 3YOURMIND Berlin.

Newbie Nr. 2 The Spy

Arriving to Berlin. Jonathan Hübner, Event Manager, 3YOURMIND Berlin.

“LOL, Why are you calling me a spy? Ok so I’m half French half German, but I was born in 1992! Come on!! I mean this is actually something good! Anyway, I’m loving it here: I can work in all 3YOURMIND locations, I’m managing international events, the knowledge of the cultures and languages is helping in the development of my job on a daily basis, but most importantly, it makes me match the team 100% :)”

Newbie Nr. 3 Another “Alex” (Yes, another one…)

Nader Alexan on a road trip. Backend Lead, 3YOURMIND Berlin.

“It all started in a video call with the VP of Engineering and Head of HR: to my surprise, they were super friendly and actually seemed enthusiastic to meet me. I loved that! A couple of weeks later I was invited for a trial day and within seven hours I had met almost everyone… from interns to the CEO. This gave me the perfect picture of what a career at 3YOURMIND would entail. It already feels like home. The people here are amazing, the culture is young and vibrant, and the work is constantly challenging. I couldn’t ask for anything more.” Nader Alexan, Backend Lead, 3YOURMIND Berlin.

Stay up to date and continue getting to know our team! If you are interested in joining us, check out our open positions here.

--

--