(45) Fever Dream

Nicole Willson
50-Word Horror Stories
1 min readNov 19, 2017
Source

(A horror story in 50 words.)

I bask in your fire as I perch on your chest.

You wake up choking, trying to gasp the air back into your struggling lungs. And I love the terror in your eyes.

You’re wondering: Is this the time your breath never comes back?

I’ll let you breathe.

For now.

(Hi, everyone. Please accept my apologies for missing two weeks of stories. I have been really sick and am just starting to feel somewhat human again, so I’ll try to get caught up on everything ASAP.

I committed to doing The Writing Cooperative’s 52-Week Writing Challenge, and my choice is a 50-word horror story every week. Please leave some applause if you enjoyed it. And if you liked this, I’ve written longer stuff too.)

--

--