Legacy Exhibition

Alice Osborne
1 min readJan 5, 2017

This exhibition is a curation of portraits. People in places next to stories from our older community, which sadly often feels invisible, especially in a youth centric city like London. I’ve captured and listened to local older people from my doorstep in Limehouse. Come and listen to their stories.

Over the past 5 months, I have spent my Fridays lurking around the streets, canals and pavements of Limehouse capturing some incredible people and stories for this Legacy Photography Project.

Each person I met I photographed, then we had a conversation about how it feels to age. They have all given me an insight into their lives, which I feel is valuable and should be shared.

Everyone is also very welcome to the launch night, especially all those who took part, as I’d love to say a big thank you for getting involved.

Legacy Exhibition

Exhibition Dates: 7th February — 4th March
Exhibition Launch: Friday 10th Feb 7–9pm
At Husk Cafe:
649–651 Commercial Road, London, E14 7LW

--

--

Alice Osborne

Designer & innovator. Passionate about ageing, care homes, sustainability & the power of people & generations.