Nepal Travel Journal: Day 9 Home, Sweet Home

어흥 awheung
2 min readOct 31, 2018

Monday October 1, 2018

  • Departure: Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport in Thailand (07:10)
  • (Via Taipei International Airport in Taiwan for 1hr)
  • Arrival: Incheon International Airport in Korea (16:15)
  • Flight/Time: TG 634 / 7hrs 5mins

I returned to Korea via Taiwan. Everything that I experienced right before suddenly became pieces of memory. Did I go to Nepal, go trekking like military training, spend two interesting nights in Bangkok, and then return to Seoul? It felt like I had a long dream.

As soon as I arrived at home, I unpacked my luggage that I wouldn’t pack again anymore. I told a story about trekking and sightseeing and showed pictures and videos to my parents during laundry. Doing the laundry after travelling made me vividly realize what life is about. Painful and strained legs remined me that it was not a dream.

Well… I recalled how many kinds of beer I drank during travel: Everest, Gorkha, Tuborg, Nepal Ice, and Chang… I closed my eyes lying on my cozy bed hoping that I could get good night’s sleep with a good dream like I was sitting on top of Pooh hill and drinking a bottle of beer with a beautiful sunrise…

--

--

어흥 awheung

Story Translator 문화 전달자, UX Designer 유엑스 디자이너