Music

What’s With Roxy Music’s Album Covers?

An Inside Look on Roxy Music’s Country Life

Bill Cooper
1 min readJul 2, 2023

--

When I first saw a Roxy Music album cover, I was very confused.

Why are these pin up girls on the album covers? Are they in the band?

Oh, they aren’t? Then what is going on here?

Here’s the video of me answering these questions, along with how “Country Life” took the pin up girls to new heights, and most importantly why Bryan Ferry, leading songwriter of Roxy Music, decided to put these girls on the album in the first place:

Thanks for stopping by, reading, and watching.

Hope this helps.

Love you all.

I’m Bill. I write about music and spirituality.

I’m listening to 1001 Must-Hear Albums Before You Die in a Year and documenting it on Youtube.

I was on Buddy Gott’s podcast, Gotta Pop! Check it out!

Give me a follow if you like my vibe.

--

--