Dear Guy Who Got Our Flight Cancelled: We Hate You.

Chris Mann
1 min readDec 8, 2015

--

For the last year I’ve had the incredible opportunity to play The Phantom in the 25th Anniversary U.S. Tour of The Phantom of the Opera. I’ve criss-crossed the country and have my fair share of travel warrior stories.

Planes, trains and automobiles — I’ve experienced it all. But nothing compares to the last 24 hours of ridiculous travel hell.

So buckle up, grab the popcorn (but NOT the peanuts) and listen to my bizarre Twitter recap featuring American Airlines, a peanut allergy, a bomb scare, the “Wandering Kardashians,” and the massive ripple effect of one mans “claustrophobic” attempt to keep the Phantom of the Opera from his Toronto show opening.

Goodbye Big Apple, Hello Toronto!

The Saga Begins

Enter The Peanut Hipster

The Wandering Kardashians

Now, We’ve Got A Jumper

Back to the Wandering Kardashian’s

And Now, A Message from Our Pilot

The Shoe Drops

The Waiting Game

Peanut Girl, Hipster Spokesman & Claustrophobia Guy

The Part Where the Guy Gets Our Flight Cancelled

Click the heart at the bottom if you liked this article to show more people and follow me on Medium to get notified when I share part two of this saga!

--

--

Chris Mann

Former Phantom in The Phantom of the Opera US Tour | Order my NEW album, Constellation: http://smarturl.it/GetConstellation