The Drip Network Scratch Ticket System — BULLISH BEYOND BELIEF — Part II

K3
7 min readMay 17, 2022

--

This is a follow-up to my previous article, “The Drip Network Scratch Ticket System — BULLISH BEYOND BELIEF”, and for those that don’t already know, Drip Network’s developer, Forex_Sh4rk, is developing a scratch ticket lottery system that is the first of its kind in crypto.

*Article updated August 2022 with new numbers

My previous article was unabashedly bullish and hyper-optimistic where I presented the Drip Network Community (which I call “Drip City”) as a hypothetical city in the United States, where the nationwide average annual spend on scratch tickets is, by some estimates, US$100/person annually. This works out to around US$33,000,000 BILLION dollars per year spent on scratch tickets alone nationwide. In my article I speculated that if Drip City followed the US national average, then it would bring in annual sales revenues of around US$11 MILLION dollars. Forex_Sh4rk plans to use 15% of those BNB sales revenues to buy Drip and send it to the tax vault, so that is potentially A LOT of Drip that will be purchased on the market.

However, before we go any further, please understand that both this article and my previous article are just presentations of hypothetical situations and should not be taken as financial advice. I do believe sales volumes like these projections are firmly in the realm of possibility, but the opinions in these articles are my own and should be taken with a grain of salt or two. If you haven’t read my previous article yet, I suggest taking a look here:

https://medium.com/@K3_3000/the-drip-network-scratch-ticket-system-bullish-beyond-belief-a3e1a82c1f4a

Some have already said we would never reach such lofty numbers as I presented in that unapologetically bullish article and that it just wasn’t possible. I respectfully disagree and please indulge me for a moment as I lay out below some more of the reasons why I am BULLISH BEYOND BELIEF.

The first reason is that Forex_Sh4rk recently did another extremely bullish AMA with YouTuber CryptoVengers which truly was a DEEP DIVE into the Drip Network System where he gave some great information on the scratch ticket project. You can check out the video here:

https://youtu.be/U_LbSP0zM5w

While I recommend watching the full video, around the 42:50 minute mark is where Forex_Sh4rk discusses the upcoming Drip Network scratch ticket system. In the video he estimated that the scratch ticket system could potentially generate 1000BNB/day in sales revenue. As mentioned above, 15% of the total sales volume in BNB would be used to purchase Drip and then send it to the tax vault. That means at a price of US$300/BNB (with 1000BNB in daily sales volume and 15% of that total), US$45,000 would be available to be used to purchase 3000/day Drip at $15. Again, obviously prices will change over the course of time, but that is still potentially A LOT of Drip purchases on the buy-side that can mitigate selling pressure and increase buying pressure.

It only gets more bullish from there. Forex_Sh4rk also said that starting from 1000BNB/day (with 150BNB/day going to the tax vault), he thinks it would scale up from there all the way to 10,000BNB/day (with 1500BNB/day going to the tax vault). It remains to be seen if we will get there, but since we are being unashamedly bullish and having fun with numbers, let’s go to the tables and see what that would mean for Drip at each scale:

Projections Based on Forex_Sh4rk’s Estimations in a Recent AMA

As you have probably guessed already, this chart above makes me BULLISH BEYOND BELIEF for the future of Drip. I hope it gets you at least a little excited as well.

In my previous article, I included some charts that were based on US state-by-state numbers and my projections in that article look quite “quaint” when compared to Forex_Sh4rk’s projections above. However, there is a big caveat to remember: these numbers are based on $300/BNB and $15/DRIP which as we all know these prices will change wildly over the course of time so the actual amounts of DRIP purchased each day/month/year will vary just as wildly as well.

However, even if we are at fractions of Forex_Sh4rk’s projections or mine, the system still has the potential to generate a significant amount of buying pressure for Drip and mitigate some of the selling pressure. And if it DOES work like Forex_Sh4rk predicts, the effect on the DRIP price will be nothing short of amazing.

Still not feeling bullish? Maybe this will help: Go to YouTube and search “Scratch Tickets” / “Scratch Offs” / “Scratchers” and you’ll see literally thousands of videos of people just scratching off their tickets and having a grand old time. Before, I knew of some of the nationwide statistics on scratch ticket sales, but THIS is new to me. I was quite surprised when I first found out that scratch ticket videos and influencers were a thing, but I was SHOCKED when I saw HOW MANY VIEWS THESE VIDEOS WERE GETTING. While waiting in line at the post office with my jaw hanging near the floor I was scrolling through some videos with 1K+ views, 5K+ views, 10K+ views, 500K+ views and, you guessed it, over 1 MILLION VIEWS. Some of the bigger channels have tens of thousands of subscribers. People love their scratchers and scratcher videos and influencers are most definitely a thing:

Scratch Ticket Influencers on YouTube

Let me ask you a question, Dear Reader, did you know about the sub-culture of people SO very interested and keen on scratch tickets and how pervasive it is? I am willing to wager a decent bet that you did not. I know I certainly did not. You really do learn something new every day. But let me pose another question, can you guess that there was someone who knew about this scratch ticket potential and the sub-culture that supports it? And the potential that all of this brings?

In this case, I bet you have an answer already and have guessed correctly: Forex_Sh4rk. He envisioned the massive potential for the Drip Network from this scratch ticket community and is wrapping it all up in a nice package for us. What a guy.

A couple more follow-up questions for you, do you think that these scratch tickets influencers on YouTube will choose to ignore this new innovation from the Drip Network OR will they put it front and center in their upcoming videos? Personally, I think they will be like any smart YouTuber and jump on the chance of having that first-mover advantage by showing off their newly acquired DRIP SCRATCH TICKETS. I think they would be very wise to do so.

And when they do, do you think at least SOME of their subscribers and followers will be tempted to get involved with Drip scratch tickets, even if they have no idea what crypto is? In my opinion, any barriers be damned and they WILL find a way to get their hands on these scratch tickets. I am guessing many will learn how to use any crypto exchange offering BNB and then get to know how to use MetaMask, TrustWallet, bridges, ANYTHING they have to, just like we all have if it gives them a chance to participate. I think we can expect to see a whole new type of investor coming into crypto because of Drip and these scratch tickets, and I hope they love it.

If you are still not convinced, just take just a minute and do a little YouTube search about this scratch ticket viewer phenomenon like I did and it might just blow your mind as well. Now just imagine in the future if, no, WHEN the Drip scratch ticket system gets exposure in some of those channels

When I wrote the last article, I was truly BULLISH BEYOND BELIEF. Now after all the good news in the AMA and getting a better understanding of the scratch ticket world I am EVEN MORE BULLISH BEYOND BELIEF (if that is even possible — not sure…)

Finally, while I enjoyed every bit of the AMA, notably the parts on the scratch ticket system and the Reservoir, my favorite quote of the entire interview was when Forex-Sh4rk said about the scratch ticket system — I’m paraphrasing a little bit here — “People are… underestimating the impact this project is going to have.” I agree 100%. I think this is a sleeping giant that will take Drip to an entirely new level when it awakens.

I hope these articles get you a least a little bit excited about Drip’s future, but please also remember that this is all speculation at this point and should NOT be considered as any type of financial advice. You must do all your own due diligence on your investments and in the end the decision is 100% on you whether or not to invest in anything, including Drip.

These articles are primarily written for the current Drip investor, but if you do happen to be new here and want to learn more about how to get started in Drip there is a wealth of information available at this website: https://www.dripplayers.com

This is NOT my website but you will find everything you need to know there along helpful responses to your questions.

Also, you can find everything you need to know about the DRIP NETWORK and the ANIMAL FARM on the official Drip Wiki: https://dripcommunity.wiki/

--

--