Licensed by Depositphotos

ROMANCE | EROTICA

A Cunning Stunt #2

Ground Rules

7 min readJun 2, 2024

--

💬 Twitter | 📚 Substack | Ko-Fi Tip Jar | 🥐 Stripe Tip Jar | Amazon Books

Hi reader,

This story is an offering from my Substack series, A Cunning Stunt, on Kate Granger Fiction.

Continued from Chapter One

I walked away from Sarah’s house floating on a cushion of air, feeling lifted. My plan to secure a date with her had succeeded.

Well, ok… some flaws in my strategy were exposed during our impromptu meet cute. I now faced a costly auto repair bill and most planning masterminds would judge me as being crazy. But I had secured a date, and that was enough of a finger grip on love’s sheer rock face for me to climb upwards and onwards.

I had two days left before our date which was plenty of time for more meticulous planning. My rational mind suggested caution while the romantic in me wanted to blow a gasket.

On reaching my home, I poured a glass of red wine, sat down on a comfortable sofa in my coveted library, and settled in with a tablet to read the latest chapter of my favorite noir thriller, Sin Street, by Sissitrix and Kate Granger.

I finished the chapter, leaving a note of thanks for two crazy writers living on the edge, pumping…

--

--

Kate Granger

I explore where romance, love and emotions meet in a relationship explosion. 6 x Top Writer.