Treehouse — #Match10 @treehousetweets

Kelli Mohr
1 min readFeb 28, 2015

--

I’ve spent a lot of my life working with kids, from coaching sports, teaching swim lessons, to childcare. I am always mesmerized by children’s curiosity, innocence, and determination. Most of the children I’ve worked with had supportive parents and family. Unfortunately, that is not the case for all children.

Treehouse strives to give foster children the same opportunities as every other child. Approximately 1500 children are in foster care in King County alone. Most cases stem from neglect.

Treehouse helps foster children play sports, take music lessons, and even leadership training through their Little Wishes program. I believe that every child deserves to learn, play, and feel loved. Most of all children should feel safe.

I admire the work Treehouse is doing to support education for foster children, so they have the opportunity to pursue their dreams. No matter what the dream. I hope you will join me in my quest of 52 Weeks of Giving and make a donation.

--

--

Kelli Mohr

Spend my days in the Cloud. Keep things simple and efficient. Software Engineer. DevOps Enthusiast. Agile Evangelist. Amateur farmer.