Whole Planet Foundation — #Match10 @WholeFoods

Kelli Mohr
1 min readFeb 28, 2015

--

I gathered all the ingredients to make Coffee Almond Crunch Cupcakes from Chloe’s Vegan Desserts and entered the line at Whole Foods. As I was checking out the sales clerk asked me if I wanted to donate $5 to the Whole Planet Foundation. Knowing the challenge I undertook this year with 52 Weeks of Giving, I told her to sign me up for $10.

My finished birthday cupcakes!

If you’re not familiar with the Whole Planet Foundation’s mission, seriously I wasn’t, it is to alleviate poverty in the communities where Whole Food products are sourced.

It’s nice to see corporations giving back, empowering people, and growing their skills.

So the next time you’re in line buying organic juices and free-range eggs, I hope you will join me in supporting the Whole Planet Foundation.

--

--

Kelli Mohr

Spend my days in the Cloud. Keep things simple and efficient. Software Engineer. DevOps Enthusiast. Agile Evangelist. Amateur farmer.