KPTWZ. EP. 5: That That by Psy Ft. Suga

Kpop Tunes With Zee
4 min readJun 21, 2024

--

What’s my Kpop mood for today? 🤔

Psy and Suga

Annyeonghaseyo besties!
How are you doing today? You're welcome to another exciting episode of Kpop Tunes With Zee, where I bring interesting Kpop songs to your radar.

My name is Ezioma Kalu, and today's episode of Kpop Tunes With Zee is That That by Psy and Suga.

Do you remember Gangnam style, the song that shook the whole world in 2012? That was our major introduction to Kpop, and it was a song by none other than THEE Psy.

That That was released in 2022, and since then it's a jam I always go back to whenever I want to feel lit.

The rhythm, the vibe, the lyrics, the beat, everything is smooth and perfect. And I especially like Suga's part. His entrance to the song is so smooth and if you know Suga of BTS too well, you'll know he's a king when it comes to song delivery.

Psy and Suga

Whenever I hear;

Can you feel it?
Can you feel it?
Whoa-yeah, whoa-whoa
Can you feel it?
Can you feel it?
Whoa-yeah
Ah

I start putting on my dancing shoes, because I know I'm about to feel lit. Then when the chorus starts,

That, that, I like that
That, that, I like that, babe
That, that, I like that
It's like that, that yo
That, that, I like that
That, that, I like that, babe
That, that, I like that
It's like that

I let go and start dancing along with the melodious rhythm.

Psy and Suga

Today is Friday and I’m in some TGIF mood. I want to sing and dance and let loose off some steam. The worries and pressures of the world might be much, but a little bit of song and dance can make you feel better.

If you're looking for a song that will brighten your mood instantly, then I suggest you listen to That That by Psy and Suga. It's an instant mood lifter.

The song is great and all, but you see that Suga's entrance? Pure magic.

야, 내가 뭐 하는 사람인지 까먹었지?
That, that, I like that (like that)
시간이 지나도 변함없이
That, that, I like that (like that)
I don't care, I don't care that I like that
That, that, I like that (like that)
내가 바라보고 바래왔던 사람들아
모두 다 ready, set, go

English translation

Bruh, you forget what I do for a living?
(That, that, I like that)
Like that
Still here withstanding the test of time
(That, that, I like that)
Like that
I don't care, I don't care that I like that
(That, that, I like that)
Like that
To everyone I've longed and longed for
Everybody get ready, set, go
What doesn't kill you makes you stronger
Haters gonna hate, players gonna play
That's enough, go-oh-oh-oh
Just shut up and play let's go-oh-oh-oh

Suga of BTS has the aura, talent, skill, mastery and total sophistication of a powerful rap artiste. He’s one of the most talented and hardworking people in Kpop. He writes deep lyrics, raps and even produces songs. He produced this masterpiece and it’s a testament of how awesome he is.

Imagine the combination of two talented individuals; Psy and Suga. They created an amazing project.

That That is a song you vibe in your car while sitting in traffic. It's a song you sing in the bathroom while pretending you're a star. It's a song you dance in a club while shaking that booty.

Today, I feel good, and I will dance to That That and shake my little booty, because life is good.

So my dear readers, what do you think of the song? Do you also love Suga and Psy as much as I do? Do you enjoy the song so well that it makes you forget your worries? And did you watch that episode of Suchwita that Suga and Jungkook playfully performed the song? I keep going back to watch that video. It’s pure vibe, pure magic.

You can stream the song on Spotify here 👇

https://open.spotify.com/track/7GNRUsU3M4XNDDB9xle5Dz?si=Lai18nT4S9eB4_Y6Rbej9A

Please share your thoughts with me in the comment section. Also clap for this post if you enjoyed it, and follow me to be notified when subsequent episodes drop.

Kpop Tunes With Zee is a series where each episode talks about my mood for the day, using a Kpop song. On Tuesdays and Fridays, I drop new episodes, so please watch this space.

With Kpop Tunes With Zee, I bring you into my world, and let you have a sneak peek into my life. I strip myself bare for the world to see me in all my humanness and ordinariness.

ICYMI: Please read my previous episode here👇

https://medium.com/@Kpop_tunes_with_zee/kptwz-ep-4-smart-by-le-sserafim-508158c0443f

Psy and Suga

--

--

Kpop Tunes With Zee

Hi, I'm Ezioma Kalu, a Nigerian writer and Kpop enthusiast. Every Tuesday and Friday, I write about my mood using Kpop songs. Welcome to my world. 감사합니다. ♥