“I’m Pregnant and Want to Keep Swinging. Is That OK?”

There may be different schools of thought on if pregnant women should swing, but here’s our take.

Married to Lauren
4 min readJul 3, 2024
Freepik (link)

Here’s a very interesting reader question:

Hi. So I’m three months pregnant and am 31 years-old. My husband and I have been married for four years and have been in the swinger lifestyle actually since we were dating. We’re pretty ‘active’ with other couples but I’m struggling with whether or not we should take a break from the lifestyle while I’m pregnant. I don’t want to take a break, and other wives have all told me it’s a personal decision, but I wonder if I should. My husband said he’ll support whatever I decide, and I’m okay with him playing with others if I step out while pregnant. Any advice you and your wife have would be great. Thank you!

So this is an interesting question because Lauren and I hadn’t yet gotten into the swinger lifestyle when she was pregnant, but we were polyamorous and had intimate sexual relationships with a few girlfriends while Lauren was carrying our son. So, what we’re going to share here comes from some hypothetical discussion, along with first-hand experience.

First, a question that I think we ourselves need to answer before we offer advice to you: If we were already swinging when Lauren was pregnant, would we have taken a break from the lifestyle or continued playing with others?

Over our years in the lifestyle, I have had sex with a few wives who were pregnant at the time, and so has Lauren. They all stayed in the lifestyle while pregnant, but they scaled back their participation for the 9+ months they were carrying. That said, all of them really scaled things back in the last trimester when they were huge and uncomfortable and not especially into sex. Then again, of the pregnant women I’ve fucked, a few of them were in their last trimester.

Going back to the above question — would we have kept swinging while Lauren was pregnant? — I think our answer is YES. So long as Lauren was up for sex, I think we would have stayed in, but we would have for sure scaled it back.

Lauren and I had a great sex life for much of her pregnancy, but it wasn’t always easy. She had wicked morning sickness during parts of her first and second trimesters. On the “can’t hurt, can only help” advice of a friend, she found that swallowing my semen eased her morning sickness, which of course was great for each of us! Yes, you read that correctly: During the first two trimesters, she got a load of semen almost daily, whether down her throat or in her pussy. And it helped. The daily and sometimes twice-daily blowjobs were fun, and sometimes one of our girlfriends joined us, but the cum always was for Lauren.

Incidentally, Lauren shared on the benefits of swallowing sperm to ease morning sickness with her younger sister, who was also pregnant at the time and who I happen to know loves to suck dick as much as Lauren does (the two sisters talk). Worked for her morning sickness, too. And it’s worked well with friends of ours over the years. But it hasn’t worked for everyone.

Sadly, for us, sex was almost nonexistent during the last trimester. Lauren was too uncomfortable for much of anything, but we did fuck every so often — always with her on top. It wasn’t easy for her, and she told me I could fuck our girlfriend at the time as much as I wished (was tempting to take her up on the offer but it didn’t seem right). There is no way she could have swung during the last trimester.

By the way, Lauren was incredibly beautiful when she was pregnant. She had a glow to her. While she was pregnant, I shot some sexy photos of her. I drew a few sexy pictures, too. And we shot some homemade sex tapes that we still watch to this day. We had plenty of fun with BDSM while she was carrying our child, and in fact we conceived him having aggressive doggy-style sex. We slept with our girlfriends regularly, too. But, as I mentioned above, our sex life kind of tanked in the last trimester when she was so uncomfortable.

So, in summary, it’s totally up to you. We would have kept swinging while Lauren was pregnant but probably in a reduced capacity with no gangbangs, no ingesting other guys’ semen (only mine) and an overall drop in volume of encounters.

Hope that’s helpful!

--

--

Married to Lauren

Married to Lauren, a beautiful Swedish-born woman. We live in the U.S. and have a son. We’ve been married for over 20 years and are swingers.