Self Love, Priorities, & Values

Self Love Challenge Day 18

Carrie
2 min readFeb 18, 2023
Tiles spelling out but first tea
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

This self love challenge has been an interesting experience. It was put together by Dr. Tracy Davis Both myself and Casey Stanley have been participating. My past prompts are here.

One of our past prompts identified our core values.

Some of mine were Honesty, Kindness, Courage, Equality, Spirituality, Self Love, Generosity, Community, & Sustainability.

Day 18: What are my priorities and do they align with my values?

My priorities always align with my values, because they are who I am as a person.

I am honest, I care about people, I believe in equality, community, sustainability, generosity, and self love.

I think of these things at every point in my life.

Including now, as I work toward planning a move. I prioritize the things I want in our life. I look for places, that would give us community, generosity, as well as somewhere to work on sustainability, self love, generosity.

I believe for the world to become a better place, we need to put effort into changing it. I do that by trying to put into the world what I would like to see.

--

--

Carrie

I write about community, living with a disability, politics and people.