TokenStars Presents AMA Session With Gianluca Zambrotta

TokenStars
3 min readMar 15, 2018

--

Source: TokenStars

Football fans, this one is for you! The hero of our next Ask Me Anything (AMA) session is Gianluca Zambrotta, an Italian football star and our Ambassador. 2006 World Cup champion and the member of the All-Star squad, he played for Juventus, Barcelona, Milan and Italian national team. Now Gianluca Zambrotta coaches Jiangsu Suning FC in China together with the legendary Fabio Capello — and he picked some of your questions to answer!

Which team would be the next World Champion?

It’s not easy to choose because it is a very tough tournament. Russia that will host the World Cup could have an advantage so it can be a protagonist. Then Portugal who won the last European Championship, Brazil, France, Spain. All of them can win the trophy.

What is your life goal for the next 10 years?

My main life goal for the next 10 years is to still have happiness and health for my family. My wife, my son Riccardo, for all of us. Regarding my professional goal I’m focused on my work here in China with Jiangsu Suning FC, it’s a very important experience and I want to do my best. In the future my goal is to continue my career as a coach.

Do you have time to spend with your children?

Now I’m here in China with the team but every time I go back home I want to spend as much time as possible with my son Riccardo who is 5 years old. This year I won’t probably see him for a couple of months because of my professional commitments so every time I see him I want to spend all my time with him.

What is his vision about TokenStars?

TokenStars is a very interesting project because it assists and supports young athletes. It helps them to grow as a person and as an athlete and to achieve their goals.

Source: Instagram

I wonder, whom will support Zambrotta if the Italian team did not get to the competition FIFA World Cup 2018?

As Italy, my team, is not qualified for the World Cup 2018, I would say Russia because is the hosting team and because it is a team I have always liked.

Who was your idol as a child? Who did you want to be like and why? Who do you consider a role model now?

When I was a child my idol was Roberto Baggio, I had his posters in my room. I remember his performance in the 1994 World Cup in USA. He was brilliant. Nowadays I don’t have any role model. As a coach I like Sarri and Guardiola.

Source: Instagram

How did you set yourself up for the decisive football matches? Have you listened to a certain music? Which one?

I didn’t use to listen to music before decisive football matches. I was able to get easily focused and to be mentally ready for the games.

What books have turned your idea of the world upside down?

There are no books that have turned my idea of the world upside down but still I like reading especially when I travel. The last book I’ve read was “Open” of Andre Agassi.

Who would you be if you did not become a football player?

It’s not easy to answer to this question but after school I had already found a job in a textile firm. My hometown Como is the city of silk, so probably I would have worked in the textile industry.

Did you have times when you wanted to quit football? What helped you overcome them?

It was tough when I decided to give up playing football because my life changed. I used to feel that pressure before big games, to train every day and be part of a team. But the amazing support of my family, my wife Valentina was key and I was able to start a new career. I started to study and to prepare myself to become a coach. In a few years I obtained the UEFA Master Pro and then I had my first experience in Chiasso as a coach. That allowed me to remain in the football world with a different role.

Source: Instagram

Want to ask a question to celebrity? Don’t miss our future AMA’s!

Stay tuned — follow the project’s social media channels on: Facebook Twitter Telegram Medium LinkedIn Reddit or take a look at our videos on YouTube.

--

--

TokenStars

The first celebrity management platform on blockchain. TEAM token sale completed.