I Studied Programming And English. Weeks 11–15 Report.

Alex Kivaiko
1 min readMar 18, 2023

--

Today is my 5 week report at once.

It’s been a long time since I posted anything. Last month was a busy one. Had to find a new apartment in Tbilisi, move, and renew my visa. We combined the visa with a vacation and spent a week in Yerevan. Yerevan is a great city.

Real estate in Tbilisi continues to grow. Now rents are the same as in St. Petersburg. Considering the fantasy of landlords and agents, finding an apartment in Tbilisi is a real attraction.

On average I did:
- Programming, 30 minutes a day.
- English — 1 hour/day.

It could have been worse, but either way, it’s a very slow pace and a weak result that I’m not proud of.

I also don’t like the skew of the hours by as much as 2x in the direction of English. Learning Python is a higher priority for me. It turns out that I’ve been doing the wrong thing. I made myself to study English a long time ago, that’s why I skewed it so much. Now I’m going to start with Python.

--

--

Alex Kivaiko

📚 I study programming and English ⏱️Track study hours 📈Post progress weekly