8.1) Final app submission

ALOK SHAKYA
2 min readAug 6, 2017

--

Now its time to finish my work on my web app named “Blog App”. I made this app using technologies HTML, CSS and AngularJs and hasura APIs. Hasura platform is a great platform to build simple and complex application in small time period.

In my app have following functionalities

Adding Article : Logged In users can post article on the app so that other users on the app can like it comment over it.

Filter Search Results using category these functionalities are available to only logged in users. Any guest user can only see the articles published and no of likes and who have liked them apart from this Guest user can see comments also but not capable of posting comments.

Filtering by Business Category

Recent Activity: Logged In users can see their activity on the app. Like which articles they have published so far. On which articles they have commented and what is their comment on which time they have commented. Which articles are liked by them. In these recent activity I have provided article title for each section clicking on which it would display whole article there.

Here is the demo video of my Blog App

Here is the link to my Blog App

http://alokshakya.alokshakya.hasura.me

Complete code of my app is available at:

This link may not be available all time as I have developed my app on local development.

Working with hasura as an intern was a great experience and I learned many new things in experimental way like using git, making queries using relationships, implementation of angular JS in a modular way, reusing of code module, module dependency and making good code to manage in future.

Overall it was awesome

Thanks Hasura Thanks readers who have gone through all of my articles.

Previous

--

--