Entrepreneurial Diary

Embracing My Fitness Entrepreneurial Journey: Defying the Illusion of Perfect Timing

Starting my own business without following a predefined path led me to face challenges and difficulties, ultimately embarking on the rewarding journey of becoming my own boss. This introductory guide is for anyone uncertain about starting this journey and questioning various aspects along the way.

Andrea Pehar
5 min readFeb 3, 2024

--

Photo credit: Andrea Pehar

Begin where you are now and focus on improvement later

My story is different. It’s not about dreaming of being my own boss or in charge of having others working for me while I live my dream life. Instead, I worked at a yoga studio but wasn’t happy for months. I felt mistreated and realized I was not aligned with my core values. Surprisingly, this place taught me a lot about myself, from facing my inner traumas to understanding how I want to be treated.

One day, after lot of internalising my idea of leaving, I decided to leave the system. It was a decision from my mind and soul, and the only answer was yes. I became self-employed in Germany, where the freelance system…

--

--

Andrea Pehar

Wellness & Fitness entrepreneur, content creator, and author on a mission to inspire others to embrace a healthy and mindful lifestyle. https://andreapehar.com/