Outpacing the fast-paced World

Arjun
2 min readAug 29, 2019

--

It’s been quite some time since I feel I’m stuck in the rut of comfort zone. Well, not everyone feels the same way about me. According to people I have a great job, earn enough bucks, a good lifestyle so on and so forth.

Photo by Brannon Naito on Unsplash

I concede I’ve traveled to 4 countries in last 4 months, traveled to new places every month, have done solo travel, taken up Boxing, took dance sessions, started going to gym, gave solo travel a try, read a few books and learnt some magic tricks as well. Oh! Did I mention something called magic? I’ll pretend I didn’t say anything resembling that for now.

BUT… Hold on! It doesn’t end there!

It’s not about what people think that matters, It’s about what I think that matters. And what exactly do I think? I think I have been living some past months of my life just vegetating in my cozy cocoon made of a versatile material called Comfort Zone. Well, not literally but they say ‘If you are not living on the edge, you are taking too much space’ and I swear I’m not living on the edge at all.

You can preach all day long! How about coming to the point?

Glad that you asked! Since it’s already 12'o clock and I already feel drowsy, I’ll just spit it out. I’m simply going to imitate Max Deutsch’s Month to Master with different skills, told ya I’m in the comfort zone :( First challenge starts from September 1st, 2019. I will post daily about my journey to use public commitment and embarrassment to my advantage.

I will add new challenges to the list gradually increasing their difficulty. Suggestions and questions are welcome.

September: Master Data Structures and Algorithms
October: Master System Design
November: Be a polyglot Programmer
December: Be a memory champion
January: Dance like MJ or stay still
February: Hold 30 minutes conversation in Spanish
March: Mastering guitar

--

--