Most people don’t go to business districts but enjoy around the neighborhood

Asami Saisho
1 min readApr 15, 2020

It has been over two weeks since we were put in quarantine life.
As far as I get the news from SNS, there seem few people in business districts like Shibuya, Shinjuku, and Ginza.

We’re proud of that because it’s the evidence that we can behave appropriately without punishments or army forces.
Most people are complying with the government’s request and don’t go to crowded places.

When I take a walk near my house, however, sometimes I’m surprised that some people enjoy lunch or cafe or play with children in the park.
Sidewalks and parks are full of people.

Yes, as you know, taking a walk and jogging are allowed officially to keep our health, and if you keep social distancing, it’s not dangerous.

But what I’ve seen is beyond these allowances.

The congestion of the residential area is at least better than the business area, but if we contact a lot of people in the neighborhood, it’s meaningless even if we stop going to the crowded area.

I’m strongly worried about this gap and I hope it won’t cause a pandemic in my neighborhood.

--

--

Asami Saisho

Japanese Retail Futurist/Social Commerce/Contents Commerce/Store Experience/Future of Department Store etc… Japanese Twitter account: @qzqrnl