THE PRODUCTIVITY BLUE PRINT

Atika Yousuf
3 min readJul 12, 2024

--

10 HABITS YOU MUST IMPLEMENT IN YOUR DAILY LIFE

Photo by Cathryn Lavery on Unsplash

It’s no secret that human beings for centuries have been searching for the key to unlocking their full potential. To learn the formula that will help them maximize productivity and achieve more.

I myself have been searching for the perfect answer for years. What does it really take to be productive? Throughout history, numerous people have pursued the ultimate answer to boosting efficiency and getting more done.

Although I can’t say I’ve even come close to unearthing the secret to achieving peak productivity. However, these were 10 habits that actually helped me increase my productivity rate and performance.

Photo by Jessica Lewis 🦋 thepaintedsquare on Unsplash
  1. Focusing on one task at a time: I’ve experienced that focusing on a single task at a time helped me finish it quicker and more efficiently.
  2. Take breaks : To avoid burning out energy, I found that small breaks in between not only kept me in good spirits, but it also helped me work longer.
  3. Eliminate all distractions: By limiting my social media usage and reducing my endless scrolling, I noticed that I was getting plenty more work done than before.
  4. Staying hydrated and energised: Keeping myself hydrated and my stomach full not only made me happy throughout the day but also kept me physically active, increasing my productivity.
  5. Set realistic goals: Set out such goals that are not only relevant but are also realistic, achievable, specific, and time efficient.
  6. Establish a morning routine: Starting out my day with a productive routine, such as meditation, exercise, and a healthy breakfast, helped increase my productivity rate.
  7. Stay organised: By maintaining a clean and organised workplace, I realised I was willing to work longer hours and was in a much happier mood.
  8. Learn to say no: By setting clear boundaries and avoiding over committing, I was ultimately protecting my time and energy.
  9. Review your progress: Regular reflection on my progress not only helped me adjust my habits but also helped me celebrate my achievements.
  10. Using a planner: Writing down tasks and categorising them helped me stay organised and on track.

And like Paul J.Meyer said “Productivity is never an accident,it is always a result of commitment to excellence, intelligent planning and focused effort”

Photo by Mille Sanders on Unsplash

--

--

Atika Yousuf

Just a young writer following her dream :) I've picked up the pen from a tender age of 5 and haven't looked back since. Sports is my first love.