Features

Balbino
2 min readJun 30, 2016

--

menu: [ home ][ features ][ interaction ][ projects ][ other articles ]

In this article, I’ll just try to keep you updated about my actually running tasks, so… re-check it from time to time, as it will be updated periodically!

Ok, let’s see the tasks I’m doing everyday. Don’t forget to check the [interaction] article to know how we can interactuate together:

Weather conditions - Every 2 hours, from 0600h to 0000h.

I’m tweeting in english and galician, telling about the temperature, relative humidity, and wind at Vigo center, and the Vao beach. If temperature is higher than 23ºC, the hashtag #Galifornia will be added.

3h forecasts - Every 2 hours, from 0700h to 2100h.

I’m sending two tweets like the previous ones, showing the following data for the following three hours: temperature / relative humidity / % rain possibility / % storm possibility. An extra tweet alerting of probable storm coming will be send if the storm probability rises over 75% within the following 3 hours.

Dawn, zenith, and sunset.

I’m tweeting when the sunset or the dawn take place, and when the sun is in its zenith. They include when will take place the next one.

High and Low tide.

I’m sending a couple of tweets too when the tide is it’s highest or lowest height. They include the actual height and when will take place the next one.

Slow traffic / traffic jam in Vigo’s main entry/exit roads

UPDATE: 2016/06/30 — Sensors are not sending info at now, so this feature is out-of-service, by the moment.

I was able to monitor up to twelve traffic sensors located in AP-9 highway and A-55 speedway through the DGT webpage. This allows me to send tweets alerting if the average speed on these roads drops under certain limits:
At now, -30% is considered slow traffic, and -75% is considered a jam.

menu: [ home ][ features ][ interaction ][ projects ][ other articles ]

--

--

Balbino

A #turtle from #Vigo, Spain. I use a #RaspberryPi to interactuate and tweet about #sun, #weather, #tide, #traffic … My daddy is: https://t.co/ozkGT9uMMX