Emojis Have Feelings Too

Day 29 — What do your 5 most recent emojis say about your life right now?

Bernie Pullen

--

emoji’s heads in a pile
Image from canva pro ©

The emoji. Now commonplace in our daily online language.

It’s widely accepted that emojis are used to fill in emotional cues.

So what are my five most recent emojis

😂Face With Tears of Joy

It is overused. I know. And apparently, it is mainly used by us oldies. Who cares, I love it. I can’t help but add a few to my messages. It helps to convey the light-hearted tone of the conversation.

🤔 Thinking Face

Am I a thinker, like Rodin’s sculpture with deep thought and contemplation? No probably not. I’m not that deep or philosophical. When I use it, I’m probably wondering why someone said or did something, or I’m wondering what to do next, like which guilty pleasure to partake in.

🤦🏽‍♀️Woman face palming

I use this one a lot as I do with the emoji below. It conveys, oh boy how could they do that kinda moment? Or more likely, why did I do that, as I sometimes do things which make no sense?

🤷🏽‍♀️Woman shrugging

--

--

Bernie Pullen

Life experiences intrigue me. Parenting| bereavement|memoir,|travel writer. I’m a coffee lover, I keep grounded by walking in nature, Tai Chi, and Yoga.