The Adventures of the Vegetable Stalker: Preface

It was a war over 80 years in the making. THEY (This Harvest Eats You) watched us fight two world-wars, dozens of conflicts and a couple of police actions before THEY began their secret war to take over the world and destroy the human race.

Billy Jones
3 min readOct 23, 2021

--

Photo by Anna Pelzer on Unsplash

VegetableStalker.com is brought to you in part by Wackemall Mining, Manufacturing & Farming… Proud sponsors of the Vegetable Stalker.
And by
readers like you.

It was a war over 80 years in the making. THEY (This Harvest Eats You) watched us fight two world-wars, dozens of conflicts and a couple of police actions before THEY began their secret war to take over the world and destroy the human race. Even after THEY invaded there were those who didn’t believe we were actually in danger. Of course, THEY had been planning it covertly since their accidental arrival here on Earth.

I’ve tried to tell the story in such a way as to portray both sides of the story but I am sure there are those on both sides who will accuse me of hoeing dirt over the roots of the story in the hope that no one might know the truth. Others will accuse me of trying to rewrite history. I only hope I am able to impress upon you, that what I have…

--

--

Billy Jones

I'm just a retired long-haul trucker who exchanged his rig for pen, paper, and keyboard. Read more at http://Wackemall.com